WEDU Board of Directors

Don DeFosset, Chair of the Board

Brian Keenan, Vice Chair of the Board

Alan C. Bomstein, Treasurer

Suzanne Oaks Brownstein, Secretary

Susan Howarth, President & CEO

Barry Alpert †
Monroe Berkman †
Jerry Bilik
Andrew Bragg
Robert Calafell
Dennis Caltagirone*
Christopher Chapman
Robert A. Darr* †
Jim Davis
Fred Dobbins* †
Richard Dobkin †
Hilliard Eure* †
John Franzone
Susanna Grady* †
Marilyn Harwell
Anita Holec
Karl Horst
Nancy Hale Hoyt
Elaine Keating* †
Phil Leigh
Colleen Lundwall
Gene Marshall
Sheila M. McDevitt
Rudolph Michaud, CLU* †
Frances Neu
John F. Rañon, AIA* †
Elizabeth Sembler †
Heidi Shimberg
Garrett Shinn
Geoffrey Simon †
Virginia Sink*
Jeff Sparling
Stephanie Stanfield
William E. Starkey
William H. Stover* †
Cathy Unruh †
William P. Wallace, CPCU* †
David Weinstein

*Director Emeritus
†Past Chairman

WEDU Community Advisory Board

Jeff Griggs, Chair (Polk)

Roberta Hamilton, Vice Chair (Sarasota)

Hillsborough
Karencia Ciagala
Howard F. Harris, Jr.
Said Iravani, Ph.D.
William Perez
James Schmidt
Patty Suárez

Manatee
Linda Jones, Ed.D.
Colleen Lundwall

Pasco
Monica Carper
Sonia R. Thorn

Pinellas
Duncan Campbell
Steve Meyer
Mary Dawn Pyle

Sarasota
Susan Borozan
Lynn Robbins

 

 

 


Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at WEDU unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to the public and press. Meetings or portions of meetings may be closed to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of any such organization.

Upcoming Board of Directors Meetings

Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 11:30 a.m.

Upcoming Board Committee Meetings

Joint Executive Committee and Development:
No upcoming meetings

Audit:
Wednesday, August 2, 2017, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 10 a.m.

Budget & Finance:
Thursday, April 20, 2017, 10 a.m.
Thursday, June 22, 2017, 10 a.m.
Thursday, July 20, 2017, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 12 p.m.
Thursday, November 30, 2017, 10 a.m.

Governance:
Wednesday, May 24, 2017, 12 p.m.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 12 p.m.
Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 12 p.m.

Investment:
Thursday, April 20, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 20, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 30, 2017, 11:30 a.m.

Upcoming Community Advisory Board Meetings

Thursday, May 11, 2017, 12 p.m.
Thursday, July 13, 2017, 12 p.m.
Thursday, October 12, 2017, 12 p.m.
Thursday, December 14, 2017, 12 p.m.


Board Log In

For members of the WEDU Board of Directors, click here to access the latest documents. Please note, clicking the link will open a new window where you will be prompted to enter your password in order to access the Dropbox.